Sanford Springvale News Banner

Copyright © 2024 – Sanford Springvale News – All rights reserved.

Rotary Club Honors Sanford Regional Technical Center Students

SRTC Students

Students are honored at the SRTC Café luncheon.

Photo: Sam Bonsey

By Sam Bonsey, Sanford Schools Communications Coordinator

On Thursday, April 25, during a ceremony in the technical center’s student-run cafe, ten SRTC students were recognized by the Sanford-Springvale Rotary Club for their academic achievements.

These students, nominated by their instructors for SRTC student of the year, were celebrated at a gathering filled with Sanford community members. Attendees, including the honored students and Rotary Club members, were treated to a three-course meal prepared by students in the Culinary Arts Program. 

SRTC Director Matt Petermann and Rotary President Elias Thomas personally acknowledged each student. Certificates from Sanford Rotary and admission passes donated by Smitty’s Cinemas were presented to the students. Petermann shared insights into these students’ accomplishments within their respective programs of study. At the conclusion, Petermann announced that Mercedes Swanson had been selected SRTC Student of the Year.

The following students were honored at the lunch: Kyla Libby (Academy of Business, Noble), James Coconis (Health Occupations, Sanford), Kris Bataran (Precision Manufacturing, Sanford), Wilson Clough (Plumbing, Wells), Aidan Gagnon (Engineering Applications with Robotics, Sanford), Mercedes Swanson (Law Enforcement, Traip Academy), Connor Christensen (Engineering and Architectural Design, Noble), Michael Cousineau (Firefighting, Sanford), Melody Schaeffer (Digital Design, Massabesic), and Delaney Noldan (Video Production, Wells).

Copyright © 2024 - Sanford Springvale News - All rights reserved. | CoverNews by AF themes.