Sanford Springvale News Banner

Copyright © 2024 – Sanford Springvale News – All rights reserved.

Harrington, Lanigan, Mastraccio & Fredericks Headed to State House; Sheriff King Reelected

L to R: Matt Harrington, Lucas Lanigan, Anne-Marie Mastraccio, AnnMarie Fredericks

Republican Matt Harrington will become Sanford’s next State Senator following the election held Tuesday, November 8, 2022. While Democrat Kendra Williams had a slight edge in the Sanford/Springvale voting, District 33 also includes the towns of Alfred, Lebanon and Waterboro, which carried Mr. Harrington to victory with 54% of the total vote.

In State Representative races, Republican Lucas Lanigan won the District 141 seat with 54% of the vote, over Democrat Jack McAdam. The District also includes the towns of Newfield and Shapleigh.

In District 142, Democrat Anne-Marie Mastraccio was the winner over Republican Pamela Buck. Ms. Mastraccio represented much of this reconfigured District previous to becoming Mayor of Sanford. The vote was 53% to 47%.

In District 143, Republican AnnMarie Fredericks bested Democrat Wesley Davie by a vote of 53% to 47%.

In the only contested race for York County, Sheriff William King won reelection over Republican challenger Roger Hicks with 57% of the vote.

52.6% of registered Sanford/Springvale voters cast a ballot. See the official vote totals below. Please note that for the District 33 Senate race, District 141 State Representative race, and York County Sheriff race, the numbers are for Sanford/Springvale only, and do not include the other towns those offices represent.

Copyright © 2024 - Sanford Springvale News - All rights reserved. | CoverNews by AF themes.