Sanford Springvale News

Copyright © 2024 – Sanford Springvale News – All rights reserved.

Elks contest winners.

Each May, the Sanford Elks Lodge comes together to recognize and celebrate achievement among our community’s youth, including the top graduating seniors from Sanford High School. This year’s celebration was held Thursday, May 4. The following students were recognized:

Top 10 SHS Seniors

  • Isabella Farrington, Valedictorian
  • Ella Hoenig, Salutatorian
  • Adia Hermann
  • Lydia Pease
  • Celia Perks
  • Olivia Martin
  • Joshua Werner
  • Daylin Soule
  • Alison Machinski
  • Alec Mercer
SHS Top Ten students for 2022. Read profiles of each student in this Spartan Times feature.

Student of the Year

  • Isabella Farrington

Teens of the Year

  • Laila Adawadkar
  • Joshua Werner

Elks SRTC Students of the Year

  • Ryleigh Ham
  • Kurtis Voter

Junior Students of the Year

  • Felix Rothwell
  • Isabella McCall

Drug Awareness Contest Winners

  • Coloring Contest
    • Micaiah Owen, First Place – Sanford Christian Academy
    • Leo Marchinkowski, First Place – Sanford Pride Elementary*
  • Poster Contest
    • Lydia Dupuis, First Place – St. Thomas School
    • Jackson Stokes, First Place – Lebanon Elementary
  • Essay Contest
    • Addison Gendreau, First Place – St. Thomas School
    • Daniel J. Guillemette, First Place – St. Thomas School*
  • Video Contest
    • Video #1 group – Joshua Fogarty, Adeline Fraser, Allison Horton – Sanford Middle School*
    • Video #2 – Brodie Toto – Line Elementary*

*These students were also the Maine state winners. We have talented, hardworking kids here in Sanford!

Americanism Essay Contest Winners

  • Division 1 – Aquinnah Vivian – Alfred Elementary
  • Division 2 – Keira LeBrun – Massabesic Middle School

Subscribe to our twice-weekly email newsletter and never miss a story! Visit to sign up.

Copyright © 2024 - Sanford Springvale News - All rights reserved. | CoverNews by AF themes.